Haitian Senate

Haitian Senate

Thirty seats make up the Haitian Senate, the National Assembly's upper house, and the ten administrative departments each seat three members there. In the past, senate presidents have included, Dejean Belizaire, Edgard Gardy Leblanc, Yvon Neptune, who sat for two years from 2000 to 2002, Yvon Feuille who gave up the seat in 2004, Joseph Lambert, whose tenure lasting for only months during 2006, and Kely Bastien, the current president of the senate.

Read more about senate, haitian senate, haiti senate, Government

Write a comment

Return to List...